Jul 28 2011

Design Competition: Winners and Honorable Mention Awards

The City of Dallas received nearly 50 submissions for the Power Art Competition. A competition designed to generate ideas to help us rethink about how we view and address public infrastructure. The neighboring community had the opportunity to view and give their input on the ideas submitted at a stakeholders meeting held at the Bataan Center.

Residents, business owners and property owners attended the meeting to give their input. The community deeply enjoyed the opportunity to view so many different and creative ideas. After a full morning of our selection panel reviewing and voting, three winners were selected. These winners will be given a monetary stipend to expand upon their ideas and present their concepts to the public. Additionally, three projects were also chosen for honorable mention.


1st - Scott Armstrong  |  view design
2nd - Brandon Smith & Eloy R. Cavazos  |  view design
3rd - Michael Beene  |  view design

Honorable Mentions:

Community Choice, Mohamed Ahmed  |  view design
Sustainable Approach, William Roberts & Laura Satin  |  view design
Creative Technology, David Levitt & Samantha Randall  |  view design