Calendar
Theresa Webster – Guest Contributor
Dec 18 @ 14:22
An Iliad by Lisa Peterson and Denis O’Hare

Starts

Ends

Central Standard Time

Duration

Repeats
Recur every 3 week(s) on Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday for a maximum of 3 occurrences. Weeks start on a Wednesday.

Location

Undermain Theatre
3200 Main St
Dallas, Texas 75226

Pin on Pinterest

In the spirit of celebrating 35 years of cutting edge performances, Undermain establishes its Repertoire Series to honor the gems of its production history, with a reboot of An Iliad, reviving this landmark production from 2012 starring Bruce DuBose and Paul Semrad and directed by Undermain Artistic Director Katherine Owens. An Iliadis a modern-day retelling of Homer's classic. Poetry and humor, the ancient tale of the Trojan War and the modern world collide in this captivating theatrical experience. The setting is simple: the empty theater. The time is now: the present moment. The lone figure onstage is a storyteller—possibly Homer, possibly one of the many bards who followed in his footsteps. He is fated to tell this story throughout history.

 

Runs Feb. 6 – March 3, 2019   All evening shows at 7:30 pm.   2:00 Sunday Matinees on 2/10, 2/17, 2/24, and 3/3.    214-747-5515.

www.undermain.org

 

Free Covered Parking at 3300 Commerce St. 

 

Ticket prices - $10 - $30

 

Tickets: 214-747-5515

 

Website:  http://www.undermain.org

 

Ticket url:  https://undermain.secure.force.com/ticket

 

Performances:

Wednesday, Feb. 6 @ 7:30 (preview)

Thursday, Feb. 7 @ 7:30 (preview)

Friday, Feb. 8 @ 7:30 (preview)

Saturday, Feb. 9 @ 7:30 pm. (Opening)

Sunday, Feb. 10 @ 2:00 pm

Thursday, Feb. 14 @ 7:30 pm

Friday, Feb. 15 @ 7:30 pm

Saturday, Feb. 16 @ 7:30 pm 

Sunday, Feb. 17 @ 2:00 pm

Wednesday, Feb. 20 @ 7:30 pm

Thursday, Feb. 21 @ 7:30 pm

Friday, Feb. 22 @ 7:30 pm 

Saturday, Feb. 23 @ 7:30 pm

Sunday, Feb. 24 @ 2:00 pm

Wednesday, Feb. 27 @ 7:30 pm

Thursday, Feb. 28 @ 7:30 pm

Friday, March 1 @7:30 pm

Saturday, March 2 @ 7:30 pm 

Sunday, March 3 @ 2:00 pm